Ethan Mick

No one else knows the vision

Often I find myself thinking of the best version of a thing. This thing doesn't need to be a product. It could be an event, a house project, or where I want my life to go.

I think of how far away I am from that thing and how the initial version of it (currently, whatever that is) sucks compared to that vision.

But I need to remind myself that not everyone else sees that far-off thing. That vision is only in my head. So the initial version is honestly not that bad. It's probably fine. And fine is shippable. Fine is worth doing. Doing something "fine" now will grant you the experience to get to that far off vision.

So get off your butt and just do it.

Be the best web developer you can be.

A weekly email on Next.js, React, TypeScript, Tailwind CSS, and web development.

No spam. Unsubscribe any time.